The Girl in 6E: Revamped

The second book I ever wrote was a little baby called The Girl in 6E. At the time, six months after Blindfolded Innocence pubbed, I barely had a thousand Facebook fans. I was stumbling through this industry with no clear path in mind and thought 'Hey! I'll write an erotic suspense!'

The product was Girl in 6E. A 45,000 word long self-published book that sold a fair amount of copies, finding its way into the Erotica Top 100. The book introduced Deanna Madden, a recluse who worked online in the sex industry and who struggled with a desire to kill people. Think 'Dexter in Stilettos' and you'd have a glimpse into Deanna.

the original cover

Fun Fact! The original name for this book was On Me, In Me, Dead Beneath Me!

Six months after publication, Girl in 6E secured a print deal and found its new home, Redhook, a division of Hachette. There, we turned this short novel into a full-length bad girl, adding over a hundred pages of content, along with a new ending and a new cover! Since then, the new and improved version of the Girl in 6E has been released in ebook, hardcover, audiobook, and as a paperback.

the new cover!

The Girl in 6E (Book #1) Description:

My life, inside this apartment is simple. It works, as long as I follow the rules.

1. Don't leave the apartment. Not in case of fire, not to mail a letter, not to run an errand. The door stays shut, and I stay inside.2. Don't get attached to clients. I take off my clothes, I stand in front of the camera, and I perform. What they want, I give. Their secrets, I keep. Everything I tell them, is a lie.3. Don't kill anyone. I've obeyed that rule for over three years.

My life, inside this apartment was simple, and it worked. Then, I started breaking rules. 

Enter a world of lies, thrills, fears, and all desires, in this original thriller from A. R. Torre.

Available on

Amazon - Barnes & Noble - iBooks - Kobo

After an exceptional reception, including being named as an RT Book Review's Thriller of the Year nominee, we decided to do a sequel! As soon as the idea was pitched, we began work on what would become Do Not Disturb, book 2 of the Deanna Madden series.

Do Not Disturb will release on April 21st, 2015 in ebook and paperback! It will be available on all outlets, and in the UK and Australia, by April 23rd. Like The Girl in 6E, Do Not Disturb is a standalone book, without a cliffhanger, but should be read after the Girl in 6E for the best reading experience.

Do Not Disturb (Book #2) Description:

Equal parts Dexter and 50 Shades, this is the eagerly awaited follow-up to the daring erotic thriller, The Girl in 6E, by A.R. Torre.

1. Don't leave the apartment.

2. Never let anyone in.

3. Don't kill anyone.

The rules were simple and I broke them.

Now I must face the consequences.

Everyone else must face me.

Do Not Disturb is currently available for preorder on

Amazon - ibooks - Nook


Since this post was written, a THIRD Deanna Madden book has been written! Find out everything about If You Dare here